Hiatus

Its been too long since I have written in this blog. I’ve started keeping a daily journal and consequently neglect this blog. Life goes on here. DH has another kidney stone surgery on Tuesday. We are hoping that takes care of the right side and then we can move on to the big one on the left side. We could live well for the next ten years on what these surgeries are costing!

I am doing better with a change in attitude and some acceptance of the fatigue that is part of my disease. I am able to do homemaking and meals as well as goat chores including milking. I’m still not driving and get fatigues from going out for long stretches of time. However the two Siamese keep us laughing at their antics and laughter brings a release of tension and stress.

I have closed my doll business and am selling the contents. I am unable to face that room everyday knowing how little I can do.  I will keep my sewing machine for some small projects I might want to do but only for pleasure.

God is good and has daily provided for us. We are thankful.

2 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. I am glad to see that you are blogging again. I am sure we would all feel better if spring would finally arrive.Keep up the good work.

  2. So good to hear from you, and know you are okay. Although it saddens me to hear about the dolls. I hope the kidney issues are sorted soon – I have had kidney stones, and they are no fun. Your poor husband. Hoping spring will arrive for you and with it the renewal of spirit new life brings.

Leave a Reply

