I’m Still Here!

With the sale of my very special herd and the dismantling of all the goat spaces I have been somewhat sad.  It was time but it was very hard. All my cats except for Suki have up and left.  Winter has dragged on and on.  A car accident (no one was hurt) left me carless for a few weeks while the car got repaired. Even if you have no intention of going anywhere you feel stranded without wheels.  I have not felt anywhere near good for several weeks and consequently have spent a lot of time sleeping. That’s my excuse for not attending to my blog anyway.

However Spring is in the air. I am free of the daily chores and so can get up and go if I so desire.  I have two good diagnosis’ for my health issues…Osteoarthritis and Fibromyalgia.  This gives me the chance to investigate how to deal with the pain and stiffness so I can start to do some of the fun things I like to do.

My husband has been a trooper. He has taken over when I have run out.  He has been cheerful and helpful and very understanding as I have groped for answers and cried about the situation.

My desire is to make a doll over the next few weeks and I am hoping for the energy to do it.

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Here!

  1. Hello Jan
    I wondered how you’d coped with the long hard winter you have had up north – am so sorry you finally decided to rehome the goats. There are so many trists and turns in this life we must just accept it as is and you are so lucky to have a mate to help you out whenever
    Take care
    Cathy

Leave a Reply

