And then there’s the birthday!

Yes, indeed, I had another one.  They keep rolling by.  Each year more quickly.

My sister and brother came by a week early, when my brother and his wife were visiting, and had supper and a cake for  me.  It was nice to have three of the five siblings together and two of us over 70!IMG_5987

Then the week-end of my birthday my youngest daughter came and we had the most delightful week-end.  IMG_5997IMG_5994

On Monday…the actual day of my birthday (June 2) my sister took me out for the day and we did all the things we both like.  First we went to the greenhouse we like in Meddybemps. Then we went to Eastport and smelled the ocean breezes and went into all the little shops. IMG_6000 IMG_6001We had coffee and homemade pastry in a small bakery. We visited and thoroughly enjoyed the  local thrift shop.  We had a great lunch in Perry and then went to Gleason’s beach.  We sat in our beach chairs and walked some. collecting rocks and a bit of seaweed.IMG_6008We talked and giggled and enjoyed each other’s company.  Next we had ice cream and then headed home. On the way we stopped at a great Yard Sale.  Fun!  Fun!  Fun!

My daughter and husband made me a lovely meal when I got home as well!

What a terrific birthday!

 

One thought on “And then there’s the birthday!

Leave a Reply

