Thrifting

thrifting 006, originally uploaded by mabeane6.

My friend , Jean, called and said, “Wanna go out to lunch?

I’ve been housebound for several days and knew getting out would be wonderful!

We went to a local restaurant for a cheeseburger deluxe and fries. The food and company was great.

We stopped at the new thrift shop on the way home and I scored big time. This lovely velvet jacket is just one of the many things I found.

At home we had coffee and another friend showed up and we couldn’t stop laughing. A great time was had by all.

All the excitement has exhausted me so now I am settling in to listen to an audio book and wait til the husband walks through the door!

Leave a Reply

