New Glasses

I can see better.  They are also much lighter.

Because we had to go into Calais to have them fitted I got to do a lot of errands.  I was able to get some groceries as well.  We had a scrumptious salad for supper because I was out.  There is very little fresh produce in this area at this time of year. I was able to get some backyard tomatoes grown in a green house here in Maine and the lettuce as well.  Everything else, well not so local but certainly healthy and made from scratch.

I was quite tired when I got home and have been sitting and resting ever since.

Tomorrow I have mostly sit down plans!

Leave a Reply

