Grandchildren, grateful, good friends

I am blessed with 12 grandchildren.I am grateful they are healthy  and happy children.

We have a family camp in the summer close to the homestead and they all come and are becoming good friends.  The four-day extravaganza gets everyone involved and there is always a lot of catching up to do.

Today has been a “nothing” day for me as I have encountered the full flush of spring emerging and although I am not allergic (so the tests say) I am hypersensitive and so have very runny eyes and itchy throat.  In addition I have acquired a brutal hacking cold that is irritating my chest wall every time I cough.  The meds I am taking to combat all this have left me” spacey” but seem to bring on the resting mod.

I am grateful for the friends and family who have showed up with food and comfort.

4 thoughts on “Grandchildren, grateful, good friends

  1. I love the idea of a family camp. 🙂 I have a friend who watches all of her grandkids for a week in the summer (all together!). It seems like a great way for the kids to get to know each other if they are spread out geographically. It seems like a tough week for the grandparents though! My mom has 9 grandkids ranging from 3-21. Since any more grandkids are up to me I don’t see her making it to 12! (There are 2 great-grands though… so I guess one more would make some kind of 12?) 🙂

  2. I am enjoying my grands this weekend. When they come down with mom and dad, it triples the size of our family! I love having them here …. and they have been so helpful with me recovering from gallbladder surgery on Thursday.

    I’m glad you enjoyed yours .. and I know they are helpful with you and your energy problems.

Leave a Reply

