Things Work Out!

The last two days have been filled with lots of rain and drippy clothes because having animals means you go out, rain or not.  My raincoat was getting soaked through at the shoulders and my jeans were also getting very wet.  Today I was hoping to find something for the rain in Calais after I’d gotten my hair cut.  I had gone on line and looked and everything was pricey.

Gotta love that Mardens!

I got a beautiful pair of Wear Guard lined rain pants for $9.99 and they fit well.  They will be perfect for the rain.  I also got an Eco-Dry poncho for $3.99.  Voila!  I am now ready for the rain.

I was able to get my food shopping done and found some loose tea for my latest yard sale find.  I ran into my sister in town and we went to Dunkin Donuts for coffee and…      It was great to spend a little time with her.  She has been so busy with the census.

Sandra came over to see her tiny beet sprouts and her beans that had poked through. It wonderful to watch the garden progress.  She had some tea with me that I made in the new teapot.

Later she showed up with cat food for the kitten in the barn!

4 thoughts on “Things Work Out!

  1. Hello Jan
    Like your fresh hairstyle – a good haircut always makes us feel great and that one looks good on you.
    I especially like thse lovely Yellow waders – very stylish. Won’t miss you coming will they lol
    Take care
    Cathy

Leave a comment