Picky! Picky!

Next to the goat enclosure is a lush patch of mixed green vegetation.  It is there where we have put spent tree branches from which the goats have eaten almost all the leaves.  Every day when I let them out they have eaten a mouthful or two from this area and then run elsewhere.

Today I sat in my chair facing this lush area and let the two ladies out…keeping Chaps penned. (I realized he was an instigator!) The two chowed down on anything and everything and finished off the last of the dead dry leaves on the tree branches I’d discarded.  They ate and ate and didn’t stray far.  I am impressed.   Keeping Chaps under wraps seems to be the ticket.

Hi, GoatMama!

The girls and Chaps

Romeo

Leave a Reply

