Hot Humid Days

Seems like August the weather is so hot and humid.

I come in at 6:45AM dripping wet after milking Iris.  The goats don’t seem to mind much and are eating and resting as usual.  With Webster gone to a new home the constant blatting and complaining is over. I thinks the does were responding to his constant talk.   I am thankful for the quiet!

The garden beds are growing.

I’ll have beans soon.  The zucchini are starting.  The chard is ready for a first cutting.  I have a pepper already and the Kuri squash is making a getaway across the grass.

Sandra’s raised bed is doing exceptional! Could be her flag is helping!

The black-eyed Susans next to the house are in bloom.  I love it.

Lots of cold drinks and siestas have peppered our days!

Leave a Reply

