Life is Messy

Just when you think you’ve got it sorted out life throws you a curve.  Were it not for my belief that God is sovereign and still in charge I would sink into despair.  We as mortals have really no hope except in God.  I am profoundly reminded of this everyday.  Our life here is full of messy stuff and messy situations and messy lives.    I am thankful to have hope beyond all this, hope in the One who has all the answers and can see far beyond what I see.

I have been teary today.  Sad because getting older means the physical ability to do more is no longer there.  Sad because I cannot change or fix the problems and health issues in my children’s and grandchildren’s lives.  This sadness will pass, I know, it always does.  God is still good.  God is still God.

2 thoughts on “Life is Messy

Leave a Reply

