52 Week Challenge #9

Fabric Fascination has kept me going with the 52 week challenge.

I have gotten to work this week in the sewing room and finished doll  #9.   Her name is Jeanne and she has attitude! 

She loves to look pretty and she has made sure to have warm clothes as well. her lavender sweater and long white stockings  keep her warm.

I  love her thick blond hair. I used different types of yarns to achieve that effect. A purple ribbon keeps her hair out of her eyes.

She is available on Etsy. Sold!

Hello Jeanne…welcome to the world!

3 thoughts on “52 Week Challenge #9

  1. I am not at all surprised that she sold so quickly. What little girl wouldn’t want this sweetie!

  2. Love your dolls! My mother made dolls, I still have some that she did in need of repair. They actually belong to my daughter. Maybe someday I’ll get busy and make some.

Leave a Reply

