April fool…NOT

I am doing the A to Z challenge again this year and am starting with April fool…not!  Huh?  Well nine inches of snow on the ground and counting after several delightful springlike days doesn’t feel like a good April Fool joke. At least I can breath deeply and say, “It is after all April so this snow can’t last.”

Its been a hard winter here in Maine and the tease of Spring brought joy to my heart.  My wee goats were able to frolic in the sun and I was able to get some outside pick up done.  Today not only did we get the snow but the electricity was off for several hours!  Enough already!

4 thoughts on “April fool…NOT

  1. I’ve been seeing all those snow and goat pictures you post. And the dolls of course.

    Welcome back to the Challenge.

    Contrary to my usual practice of subscribing to comments, to save time during challenge I will not be doing so during April. If you want to respond to my comment , please email me directly from your email notification for the comment.
    Thanks.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge

  2. It will NOT last! That’s for sure! Spring is on the corner and summer’s following! 🙂
    Welcome to the challenge!

Leave a Reply

