Enough! A to Z Challenge

The concept of enough is certainly relative.

My visit to the “big” city had me caught up in a whirlwind of activity around me that was quite mind-boggling to a rural country girl.  I love where I live and what I do for a living and feel satisfied with my life.   I have enough to bring me great joy every day.

The many choices I saw in  stores(far too many for me!) and the rush to purchase as well as the loaded carts made me wonder where does all this “stuff” go?  You can only wear one outfit at a time.  You can only consume one meal at a time.  You can only read one book at a time.  Your children and grandchildren will find and make playthings from any object you have around the house.  What is this push to consume and why?

The noise, the hustle and bustle, the watching of spenders all tired me out.

It made me want to be thankful for what I have.  It made me aware that I have enough!

Thank you, Lord for your daily provision.

3 thoughts on “Enough! A to Z Challenge

  1. Nice to meet you through the A-Z challenge 🙂 I think your goats look absolutely cute! You must have so much fun with them too 🙂 Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

  2. Enough – a word I never heard in a long time.. In this fast moving world, nothing we do seems ever enough !

    Thanks for reminding us to pause and take notice of what’s around us..
    Following you from A-Z challenge!

Leave a Reply

