Early Sunday Morning

Its early and the its still cool. The mosquitoes are already out!

I love the early morning and hanging out the wash. The days is quiet except for bird sound and the squeak of the pulley as I move the clothes out. 

When I am finished a take a walk around to see how the flowers and the garden are coming along.  This poppy is on the verge of blooming. I put it in about three weeks ago so I am delighted. I love the perennial poppies with their large red blooms.

Spinach is almost ready to pick the “baby spinach” leaves.

The dry beans and pole beans have poked through. 

The peas look outstanding. 

We got another dozen tomato plants in (all Paste tomatoes here).

Carrots are making a visible row. I will plant more today.

And of course my front window boxes are filling out and drawing in the humming birds.

Leave a Reply

