Another Sleepless Night…Great Outcome!

I was up and down Saturday night and then watched Westie all day as she labored and into the night.  She was not in any distress but she seemed to go on for ever. Finally after midnight I went to bed and put on the baby monitor.  At 3AM I heard a loud screaming and thinking she was at the point of delivering I hurried out.  The noise was not her!  It was her two new one’s searching for milk!  She managed to have them all on her own with a bit of help from Lucy in the clean up.  I helped the little ones latch on and dry off and noted that we had a buckling and a doeling!  Then it was back to bed.

Today I took all four kids outside as well as the two moms.  They enjoyed bouncing around.

Leave a Reply

