Pain Free

For the last four days I have had severe shoulder pain in my right arm. It was debilitating enough to put a whole chunk of my life on hold. I used muscle rub (helped), heat (helped), rest, more rest and strong meds.  Finally this morning the pain disappeared.

I am thinking, besides doing too much, that the weather (heat and high humidity) added to the problem.  It has been unseasonably hot here in northern Maine for a few days.  Midmorning the humidity dropped and voila, I am feeling so much better. I was actually startled when I realized the pain had subsided! So much better, in fact, that I made “no bake” cookies as a treat for my very understanding husband.

One thought on “Pain Free

Leave a Reply

