Holiday Weekend

Its been exceptional weather here in Maine for October. The temps yesterday were in the mid eighties. Today they are mid seventies with a breeze. I know winter will descend harsh and cold but this weekend has been a gift!  DH and I got a lot done. There is cook stove wood cut and ready to be used toward the end of the week when the weather turns cold and in the early morning to take the chill off the house.  My car is running again (the battery died).  We have had two sibling/in-law gatherings.  I was able to score at a couple of yard sales.

 

Julie and I saw a moose this morning .  And I saw the bluebirds that pass through every year!

Now for the tasks this week. Dolls are right at the top.  Cleaning my flower bed and putting in Tulips is second and working on garden clean up is third.

Life is good!

Leave a Reply

