Finally Feeling Energy Again

Recovering from the holidays always takes time . These days it seems to take more time than I really want. Today was the first day I really felt like myself again. This growing older certainly isn’t for the faint of heart!  I made bread , did some sorting and decluttering, worked on menus, had friends eat lunch with me, talked on the phone, and made delicious quiche  using frozen spinach from this summer’s garden! All without feeling bone weary!

One thought on “Finally Feeling Energy Again

  1. Today I felt more energetic and optimistic. I got up early and went for a walk, now I’m practicing my violin and I have big plans for my day. Like going to the beach, relaxing and finding out about some other classes I want to take! I feel great today!

Leave a Reply

