Hannah’s doeling

Hannah’s doeling, originally uploaded by mabeane6.

Arriving home at noon I noticed Hannah laying next to the fence with Sassy (NOT). When I went out to check her I discovered that she had had her baby outside in the wind and cold. Her baby looked like Sassy from the rear. I brought them in and waited…and waited..and waited. She only had the one, but such a cutie she is. I named her Serafina.

I am both happy and exhausted. Yesterday a pairs of the bottle fed quads left for their new home. Today another baby has arrived. Thankfully Westie shouldn’t be due before early May.

I love kidding time but I hate the cold weather. I hope it warms up soon.

3 thoughts on “Hannah’s doeling

Leave a Reply

