August Happenings

Forty-eight years ago I became a mother for the first time.  What a wonderful day that was! I met my precious daughter Talitha as she made her appearance into the world three weeks early.  Happy Birthday, Sweetheart!

While she is in NYC today selling her special handmade cheese DH and I are several hours north in Maine digging our first potatoes.  We had them for lunch…yummy!

He also cut the rest of the cornstalks down to feed to the goats. I guess they’d rather eat them than have them for decoration!

One thought on “August Happenings

Leave a Reply

