Baby, Baby

This was the first morning that I saw any signs of heat with my does.  I have been trying, apparently, without success to get them bred sooner. Yesterday Jessie spent the day with them and brought them into heat. He went back with Halifax and this morning when Misty got off the milk stand she was hollering. (Not her style). I put her with Finn and she stood for him.  Mean while Peppe was in the middle pen and Westie kept backing her back end up to the fence. She has bred through the fence before! So I let her into the area with Peppe and he bred her twice. Now we just have to wait three weeks and see if they come back into heat.  Haile is also in heat but I don’t want three kidding at once if I can help it.

One thought on “Baby, Baby

Leave a Reply

