Putting Food By

IMG_2609, originally uploaded by mabeane6.

We have been blessed with a good paste tomato crop so I am making sauce and canning it. I also cooked, skinned and froze some beets. As you can see there are more tomatoes to be processed but that can happen on another day

. I am also braiding up some of the onions we have cured. I think they are so pretty braided.

I still have spring carrots so I’ve made and frozen a couple of carrot cakes as those carrots don’t keep well. The storage carrots will be ready mid September.

2 thoughts on “Putting Food By

  1. We will be getting tomatoes from the farm Norm works at and he will put them in the freezer while I’m gone. Processing comes after Albert Lea in October. You have a mighty-fine looking crop there.

Leave a Reply

