Still Going Strong

I am excited about my milkers this year. They just keep going.  The two that freshened in March are consistently giving me almost a quart each morning and Westie, who freshened the end of May just started to give a quart. Westie is still having her baby with her round the clock so I am impressed. 

I am really wanting to make dolls this month but so many other things seem to need my attention.  I have an idea I want to work on but I am much slower than before and need a lot more “hands-on” time to develop it.

3 thoughts on “Still Going Strong

  1. That is awesome Jan! Westie’s Mom just kidded with triplets, 2 Does and a buck. Hope to milk her through the winter! I would love to know where you bought your milk scale……:) Happy Autumn!

Leave a Reply

