Lights Out

A day and an evening with the benefit of electricity here in the rural areas of Maine.It mean no water running, no internet connection, lots of resting, lunch cooked on the wood stove, husband sent home early in dangerous driving conditions. We do store water and have lots of candles and batteries and flashlights so we were okay.  My body was less than thrilled by the weather changes and ached all day and into the evening.  IMG_3456

Today the energy level is low with a side ache and an elephant on my chest. I went out to check a doe who has been acting unusual (perhaps ready to kid) and it took every once of energy I had. She had not kidded and was still just laying about. It my be time to sell them all. I am trying not to jump the gun on that but I also need to face reality in this issue.

 

Leave a Reply

