Workday Saturday

IMG_4932

I managed to get the pens clean yesterday leaving time for other things today. I’m glad that got done as I had another muscle spasm episode in the middle of the night. Meds and heat helped me deal with it but today I am still recovering from the aftereffects.

I was able to harvest some carrots, new potatoes, tomatoes and green beans for our lunch.

There is nothing better or fresher than just picked from the garden.IMG_4928

After lunch and a rest I spray painted the milking stand to keep it from rusting. I hadn’t counted on it being so difficult to push the spray nozzle. It took longer than I expected and left me with wrist and finger pain. Oh the joys of osteoarthritis!

We have a “first dibs” offer on Cully from a couple who bought three from us last spring. She is a beauty and will make a wonderful milker.IMG_4931

 

Leave a Reply

