A Couple of Great Days!

Yesterday I secured the hays for our winter supply. This summer our hay cutter had health issues and was unable to cut ours in time.  I was delighted to be able to get second cutting hay in the third week of September delivered to our barn!

I also managed to started the cleanup of the doe pen.

Today I watched our Siamese cat view the kids from the top of their hay feeder.IMG_4919  He is not a large cat but he makes the kids look small.  They may be small but they can surely jump around.

My friend Bonnie whisked me away for the morning to check out a couple of yard sales and thrift shops. We managed to find a few deals and came home with smiles on our faces.

After the prerequisite 1 1/2 rest in the afternoon I finished cleaning the goat pen. I am having so much more energy these days. The lack of humidity has helped a great deal.

Leave a comment